loud cloud of war wrath

17. Mai 2009

Once again I tried to write a poem in English. If any native speakers should pop in here and find a mistake in grammar or expression, they are invited to hand it over to me. I would like to fix it then.

Trying to analyse the poem, please note that my native language is German. If the ‚voice from the depth‘ expresses itself in this language, this could emphasize the fact that it is the authentic representation of the persona’s soul.

In this way, I try to use the possibility of writing in a foreign language not only as a kind of game, but as a means of expression.

~

loud cloud of war wrath


my will
my spirit’s stronger
in inner fights stands longer
than that flesh
still!

„Nein!“
flash burn and cannon thunder
cannot hear from down there under
thin skin this voice
is mine.

Kommentar verfassen

